I just realized that you really can never trust anyone. I stumbled across this ad online for the rare Alcort AMF Hiilu for sale in New Brunswick CA. Here is the ad (do not send this guy an email its a scam,) I emailed the guy to get more information. He was very shady, would not send me pictures or give me his phone number. I eventually got him to agree to ship the boat to my house, and when I get the shipping information and conformation I would pay him through paypal. Here is the so call email I got from the "shipping company" Armour transport systems ____________________________________________ SHIPMENT STATUS: <BR><BR> Your shipment was received at 11:36am AST - Moncton, NB, CANADA <BR><BR> Total Charge: $210.43<BR> MSTRCRD: 5140xxxxxxxx7894<BR> PAID IN FULL<BR><BR> Destination:<BR> Philip Accardo<BR> <my address><BR> <my phone number><BR><BR> Delivery Standard: 5-10 Business Days<BR><BR> [SPECIAL NOTE: Shipment was inspected at senders request. Crate contains 1 catamaran style boat with brand name AMF Alcort Hilu, sail, mast and accessories. No damage was noted at time of inspectioN. -MNCTNNB-] ___________________________________________________ Obviously there is no tracking number. I call the company and ask them if someone dropped a sail boat off to be delivered to PA. There was no record. I forwarded the conformation email the the company, they didn't recognize the email. So I go back to my gmail. Gmail has a cool little feature called "show original" this basically shows the routing information of emails. here is The output from the email. _____________________________________________________ Delivered-To: philipaccardo@gmail.com Received: by 10.231.38.5 with SMTP id z5cs42271ibd; Sat, 24 Jan 2009 09:01:52 -0800 (PST) Received: by 10.223.108.196 with SMTP id g4mr210796fap.36.1232816511429; Sat, 24 Jan 2009 09:01:51 -0800 (PST) Return-Path: <noreply@armour.com> Received: from Bumba.profithost.net ([89.248.172.66]) by mx.google.com with ESMTP id 28si20119863fkx.17.2009.01.24.09.01.50; Sat, 24 Jan 2009 09:01:51 -0800 (PST) Received-SPF: neutral (google.com: 89.248.172.66 is neither permitted nor denied by best guess record for domain of noreply@armour.com) client-ip=89.248.172.66; Authentication-Results: mx.google.com; spf=neutral (google.com: 89.248.172.66 is neither permitted nor denied by best guess record for domain of noreply@armour.com) smtp.mail=noreply@armour.com Received: from localhost ([127.0.0.1] helo=fakesend.com) by Bumba.profithost.net with esmtp (Exim 4.67) (envelope-from <noreply@armour.com>) id 1LQmqJ-0004Bw-D4 for philipaccardo@gmail.com; Sat, 24 Jan 2009 12:02:51 -0600 Date: Sat, 24 Jan 2009 12:02:51 -0600 To: philipaccardo@gmail.com From: Armour Transportation Systems <noreply@armour.com> Subject: Your Shipment Status Message-ID: <b9410424aa141ab4558e60a61d27a187@fakesend.com> X-Priority: 3 X-Mailer: PHPMailer [version 1.73] MIME-Version: 1.0 Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit Content-Type: text/plain; charset="iso-8859-1" SHIPMENT STATUS: <BR><BR> Your shipment was received at 11:36am AST - Moncton, NB, CANADA <BR><BR> Total Charge: $210.43<BR> MSTRCRD: 5140xxxxxxxx7894<BR> PAID IN FULL<BR><BR> Destination:<BR> Philip Accardo<BR> STREET ADDRESS<BR> MY PHONE NUMBER<BR><BR> Delivery Standard: 5-10 Business Days<BR><BR> [SPECIAL NOTE: Shipment was inspected at senders request. Crate contains 1 catamaran style boat with brand name AMF Alcort Hilu, sail, mast and accessories. No damage was noted at time of inspectioN. -MNCTNNB-] _________________________________________________________________________ If you look through the output you will notice domain name of @fakesend.com Do a little google search on fakesend and you will find this http://fakesend.com/ This guy attempted to basically send me fake confirmation emails through this simple website. I am posting this becuase I basicly deal with scammers all the time on ebay/craigslist, I work in the field, i have some experience. This guy was the most convincing scamer I have encountered. In conclusion I never would of thought in a million years there would be internet scams from a 70s sail boat. Watch out what you try to buy online There are internet hilu scammers....wow
thanks, I did not know google email will tell you all that info. Good to know. I just saw an ad online for one of these Hilu's a few weeks ago, I wonder if its the same guy?